- Homepage for the Wine Industry

Columbia Basin Water Group Elects 2019 Board, Officers

Posted on January 14, 2019

The state’s organization serving as the “voice” of the Columbia Basin Project elected new Board of Trustees to serve in 2019. The Columbia Basin Development League has supported the Bureau of Reclamation’s Columbia Basin Project and future development since 1964. Last month, 10 board members were elected with five being new to the board. One position remains open after the sudden passing of Chet Pedersen of Quincy. The new members include:

• Randy Gubler, Manager, Lad Irrigation, Moses Lake

• Matt Harris, Assistant Executive Director and Director of Governmental Affairs, Washington State Potato Commission, Moses Lake

• Stephen McFadden, Executive Director, Adams County Economic Development Director, Othello

• Darcy Weisner, Superintendent, Educational Service District 123, Pasco

• Brad Peck, Franklin County Commissioner, Pasco

Five Board members were re-elected including: JJ Danz, Danz Farms, Mesa; Joe Gross, Marlin Hutterian Brethren, Marlin; Michele Kiesz, Patty Kagele Farms, Ritzville; John Preston, Lindcrest Ranch, Warden; and Bill Wagoner, National Frozen Foods Corporation, Quincy.

Following board elections, the Trustees elected members to serve as the Executive Committee.

Mark Stedman of Davenport will take over leadership as Chair. Stedman is a Lincoln County Commissioner and formerly served nearly 40 years in the public education sector.

Kevin Lyle, Windy Prairie Inc, Othello, will serve as Past Chair with Matt Hawley, Lamb Weston, Pasco, as Vice Chair; Jake Wollman Jr., Warden Hutterian Brethren, Warden, is Treasurer; Clark Kagele, Kagele Family Farms LLC, Odessa, is Secretary with At-Large members: Matt Harris; Stephen McFadden; Orman Johnson, Johnson Agriprises Inc., of Connell; and Dale Pomeroy, Port of Warden, Warden.

The remainder of the Board includes:

Alice Parker, P&P Farms, Royal City; Benjamin Leavitt, Blue Sun Farms Inc., Warden; Chip Dobson, Rosebud Vineyards Inc., Mattawa; Eli Stahl, Stahl Hutterian Brethren, Ritzville; JC Baldwin, Port of Chelan County, Wenatchee; John Moody, Moody Family, Ephrata; Mark Booker, Farmer, Othello; Mike LaPlant, McL Farms Inc., Ephrata; Milt Miller, Port of Moses Lake, Moses Lake; Reid Phillips, Phillips Ranch Corp, Ritzville; Roger Hartwig, Adams County Commissioner, Ritzville; Vicki Gordon, Port of Pasco, Pasco.

The League works in Washington DC and Olympia advocating for a fully developed Columbia Basin Project that supports a robust regional and state economy and quality of life through efficient, well-maintained, affordable infrastructure and sustainable environmental stewardship.

Region: South America
Job Function: Board of Trustees

Copyright© 1994-2020 by Wine Communications Group. All Rights Reserved. Copyright protection extends to all written material, graphics, backgrounds and layouts. None of this material may be reproduced for any reason without written permission of the Publisher. Wine Business Insider, Wine Business Monthly, Grower & Cellar News and Wine Market News are all trademarks of Wine Communications Group and will be protected to the fullest extent of the law.