- Homepage for the Wine Industry

BC Wine Institute Welcomes New Board of Directors and a New Name at its First-ever Virtual 2020 Annual General Meeting

September 11, 2020

Nine voting BCWI Directors represent all British Columbia wineries. Newly elected or re-elected members of the Board of Directors are: Greg Berti, Andrew Peller; Josh Stewart, Arterra Wines Canada; Vice-Chair Darryl Brooker, Mark Anthony Group; Christa-Lee McWatters, TIME Winery; Charlie Baessler, Corcelettes Estate Winery; and Santiago Cilley, Phantom Creek Estates. Continuing their directorships are Chair Erik Fisher (Monte Creek Ranch Winery), Leo Gebert (St. Hubertus & Oak Bay Winery) and Dapinder Gill (Kismet Estate Winery). BC Grapegrowers' Association representative David Kozuki and BCWI President & CEO Miles Prodan continue as ex officio non-voting members.