Wine Business Wine Industry News Media Kit Wine Industry Publications Contact Us Wine Industry Blogs Wine Industry Classifieds Wine Industry Events Wine News Archives Wine People News Vineyard Weather Wine Jobs
October 22, 2012
Is Wine Aged in Wheat-glued Oak Barrels Gluten-free?
Wine is naturally gluten-free, making it a go-to alcoholic drink for sufferers of celiac disease. However, some vintners use oak barrels sealed with wheat paste, which has made some people wonder if it is really gluten-free